Apologies :(

Hey everybody,
i’m really sorry i haven’t had anything to say these past couple days; yesterday was honestly one of the hardest days i’ve had since moving here. Definitely in the top three, for sure.

I’ve been frantically hunting for a car because i put it off too long and my car was on life support this whole week. I found one i liked, but thru alot of crazy circumstances that mostly resulted from my own ignorance, it would be a while before i could actually have it. So when my car died yesterday, i didn’t have any clue what i was going to do.

All this said, i’m so thankful for the two families i have who i know love me. My big word of this year has been “provision”; where God has made it possible for me to exist, live and even thrive, against all odds!!
It’s gonna be okay 🙂 I’m getting my parents’ old car on Sunday, and Marth’s family and i have coordinated sharing their cars until then, so while it was crazy-stressful getting to this point, it’s all good now.

Marth. Oh my. If i ever thought i loved that man before…i was completely blown away by how wonderful he was to me yesterday at a time when i needed him so badly.
He was so patient and caring, even in the face of my overwhelming emotions and frustration. He never made me feel like a burden or like i was being stupid; he just gave me hugs and talked to me and let me talk…and especially just let me know he loved me. I hope and pray that i never forget why i chose him.

I’m so thankful.

Leave a Reply

