Plato’s Closet Run! :D

Recently, I decided i needed to get new jeans; Marth loves them, and there’s only one, possibly two pairs that fit me, because i’ve lost weight recently (yay! ๐Ÿ˜€ I’ve been working out every day so it’s great to see it’s been paying off!)

I thought about Khols and Walmart and JC Penney and all those other places that have good clothes and since the tax return came in, i actually have money again. At the same time…I remembered the tight, uncomfortable “new jeans” feel. :/ After spending years in hand-me-down jeans from my ex-boyfriend’s older sisters, i just have had a hard time getting used to new jeans. I haven’t had a comfortable pair of new jeans since 2013…and they were the only ones i’d had since 2011. XD

Not that i’m complaining!! Hand-me-down jeans are soft and comfy and, as long as they’re a good brand name, still have plenty of wear in them ๐Ÿ™‚

Somehow i had forgotten that me and Marth’s favorite high-end thrift shop, Plato’s Closet sold jeans.
Fortunately i remembered just in time! ^_^
After trying on about 7 pairs, I got American Eagle jeans for $17! They’re long, comfy and lived-in. ๐Ÿ˜€ โค

photo 2 (5)

Soooo of course, i couldn’t stop there…

I found this cute little number, and there were two reasons i had to have it.

  1. I’m a huge sucker for skater skirts.
  2. It was $5. ๐Ÿ˜€

photo 1 (5)

(It’s lacy and cute at the bottom too!)

Then, i remembered i had bought my favorite sweater from there, a while ago. Its a gray knit button-up cardigan…from the guys’ section. So naturally i had to peruse there too ๐Ÿ˜‰
Before i even got to the sweater section, i found this…

photo 3 (3)

I mean. C’mon. It’s awesome. And it makes me think of the guys from the Big Bang Theory. And it was $6, so i bought it too ^_^

Aaaand then i got to the sweater section! ๐Ÿ˜€ It took some looking cuz there were not many that unzipped/unbuttoned all the way down.
This one, has pockets and it’s so long and comfy! ๐Ÿ˜€

photo 4 (2)

Last but certainly not least….
As i looked thru the girls tops (which i finally decided i’d just go to walmart later, because there are a couple there i know i like and look good on me. Plus the crazy, overpattered oversized selection was giving me a headache),ย I happened to glance up at the shoe rack. I’m always on the lookout for heels, because i only owned one pair (brown leather hand-me-down from the ex’s sister) straight up until about 2 months ago when Marth’s mum gave me some that she bought that didn’t fit her. They’re Croc brand, so waterproof, sandal-style black heels.
I found these; black, borderline Steampunk style with a hint of Helena Bonham-Carter. ^_^ Usually cute things like these don’t fit me, but i had socks on today and i figured that would give me some wiggle room for sizing.
They slid on my feet like a dream. ๐Ÿ™‚
Image (2)

I LOVE THEM.

photo (12)

$9.00!!!
I couldn’t pass them up. ^_^

So that was my adventure today ๐Ÿ™‚ Grand total, including county tax ended up around $47-$50. ๐Ÿ™‚ So that was awesome!

Plato’s Closet. Super amazing value for adorable stuff! ๐Ÿ™‚

 

Leave a Reply

