Heartfelt Prayers and Quiet Nights

*sigh* Dear Lord; 

Today has been a good day. I’m ready to pay all my bills when Monday rolls around with $20 left over, which i am so thankful for!
I did alot of reading today, which was so much fun; very relaxing and a change of pace from my normal working out or watching tv.
I’m so excited to have tons of training hours at my new job this week that will help me pay next month’s bills! X’D being all adulty and such…

Tonight i just need to pray for Marth…Our job (my first job) has basically laid us off, at least for this week. People warned me it would happen, but i somehow never believed it until i wasn’t on the schedule for this week and there was a note next to it about “budget cuts” and “trying to be fair”. (We won’t talk about the new favorite girl, who has more hours than all of us put together; they’re just trying to be fair, we understand.) *sigh*

Right now, Marth is so stressed out, understandably so…Please…give me a calm spirit and let me keep my neediness to myself this week, because he needs time to think, get motivated, and trust you to bring another job opportunity along. I love him so much, and i know he needs me, if not right there with him. 

Please help him use this anxious time wisely, kick and fight the way i know he can, to find another job. I know he will, but i know the whole process is exhausting and frustrating for him, not to mention anxiety-inducing.
He’s requested to be alone tonight, and i plan to honor that.
Lord, he’s a strong man. But he doesn’t just want to be a bouncer and the muscle of a retail chain store. He has such talent.
Lord, please give him a place he can work to the best of his ability, somehow, someway…I can’t see what you have for us, but i KNOW it’s nothing but the best for us.

Please just keep him calm…and help me be a help, not a hindrance to him. Our heads have been kinda up in the clouds recently, and mine’s only just come back to earth in the past couple days and i know today has been his day for that, too.
God, we love you. And we love eachother. Please protect us while we figure out what to do next. I know it’s all gonna be okay. 

Leave a Reply

