VaniCream Cleansing Bar and Lite Lotion Review

When i was about 13 or 14, i developed a circular, scaling rash on the right side of my face, below my cheekbone.
Young teenage me was tired of looking “gross” and nothing seemed to be working to clear my acne or keep me from getting rashes, so my mum took me to a dermatologist.

She gave me samples of this soap and lotion to try and see if anything improved.

vanicreamcleansingbar

vanicream-lotion-1-613x408

Let me tell you…the results were astronomical. My skin felt like a baby’s butt, and i wore nothing but mascara and eyeliner for weeks and got nothing but compliments on how great my skin looked!

When i was away at college, just like any kid, i figured i knew everything and i met alot more people and i eventually chose to try a bunch of new things and stopped with this regular, tried-and-true routine…what on earth was i thinking… X’D

I was concerned about the cost because “Dermatologist Recommended” usually doesn’t come cheap! But i did some homework, and went to the Walgreens about 10 minutes from my work and picked up BOTH of these for a total of $20 USD! (and there’s A LOT; a full-sized soap bar and 16 oz pump bottle of lotion; they look exactly like the pictures!) They contain no dyes, lanolin, parabens, fragrances…honestly i have no clue what it is, but it works!

By the time i got them most recently, i hadn’t used these products in over a year, and my face was rebelling. I kid you not; i saw improvement after one use! ^_^ i now wash my face once a day (twice just isn’t necessary unless i’m out and about all day or feeling especially sweaty/dirty or just excess sebum and irritation) and i’m still seeing drastic improvement each day!!
I’m paying for not taking care of my skin like i should have for over a year, but let me tell you, this made it alot easier and fits the cheapskate budget! All in all, a 10/10, every day!

One word of caution: They have a “moisturizing lotion” and a “lite lotion”. I have used both, and i personally recommend the LITE lotion for sensitive/oily skin. The regular moisturizing lotion is far heavier and has a tendency to feel greasy if you already have oily skin as it is. Just go lite; it’s safer 😛 It may be a TEENSY more expensive, but it’s negligible. 🙂

Well, those are my reviews for today! 😀 Keep being beautiful, loves, and i will definitely be giving more reviews as i go thru my latest MEMEBOX.com order, one mask per week! ^_^

Have you used any of the reviewed products or have any questions about them or ingredients i’ve sworn off of and why? Fire away! ^_^

Leave a Reply

