Black Aqua Pore-Scaling Mask – Review

Hey guys!!
First of all, i was super pumped for this mask because i’ve finally started to find some products to reduce my acne, exponentially, so i can start to enjoy the fuller benefits of HEALTHY skin, not just “preventative” skin!

This mask was $2.75 USD and that was honestly a little steep for a mask, for me anyway, because i’m a cheapskate X’D

photo 2 (4)

(yes. That is my bathroom floor 😛 at least it’s clean, yah?) X’D

It’s a cotton mask that has a ton of essence in it; plenty to rub in afterwords too! and it’s jet-black, so that was cool, for something different 🙂
Now, Obviously you want to wash your face before putting on any kind of mask so the absorbency is optimal. 🙂

For pros and cons…
(I will start by saying that i had this on while i was in a hot bath so my pores were especially open in the steam.)

Pros –
-Definitely saw improvement in my chin and t-zone, as far as oil and sebum build-up!
-It doesn’t smell bad…or like anything at all for that matter.

Cons –

-I only had this on for about 3-5 minutes before i realized i had to pull the eye openings farther below my eyes, because the delicate skin under my eyes was starting to burn.

SO, all in all, i would definitely say it’s a steep price for not doing a WHOLE ton on it’s own (I’ve also been using a new face wash for a few days previously so i could chalk some of the results up to that as well) but it definitely didn’t DAMAGE the situation…I would caution those with dry or sensitive skin, like myself, tho, because in addition to it stinging (but not noticeably harming) underneath my eyes, it did leave my face quite flushed for a bit afterwords (no pain tho).

If i HAD to put a number on it (and i’m not good with numbers; never have been… 😛 ) i’d probably give this a 6/10. I bought two so i will definitely be trying the second one after continuing to put my face thru some extensive therapy to completely heal my previously awful acne!

Stick around, because, at the risk of spoiling my next two reviews,  the next two products come highly recommended! 😉

 

 

Leave a Reply

