Thoughts and Frustrations.

Today was a wonderful day ๐Ÿ™‚ I slept over at Marth’s best friend’s fiance, Amy’s, apartment and we stayed up way too late and talked and hung out and went for a long walk…In the morning, we got up and went up the road to teach the middle school kids at her church until 12:30.
We had a meeting with the youth leader staff and then we went to her parents’ house for her bridal shower. ๐Ÿ™‚ It was so amazing and so great to hang out with a ton of girls and talk ๐Ÿ™‚ Amy’s maid of honor and friend from highschool became two of my new best friends, and i’m super thankful for her fiance/Marth’s best friend, Caleb. ๐Ÿ™‚ It was just a great afternoon/night, ending with joyriding in Kyle’s car (the maid of honor), moving the shower gifts into Amy and Caleb’s cars, and then Amy and I singing at the top of our lungs all the way back to the apartment. ๐Ÿ™‚

11988733_904135736306363_2055744840057720996_n

I ended up stopping at Marth’s house, cuz as far as i knew, he was still at home. But when i got there, his parents said he had left for Rochester earlier that day, an hour away.
He didn’t feel the need to tell me he was leaving by shooting me a facebook message before he left (he knew i wanted to see him.) and all he had said that day was “my phone’s broken; if you need to get ahold of me, try facebook”.
It just kinda really frustrates me, cuz i don’t know if he even went to church today, which i really think is important and he doesn’t really seem to, and this is the third time in a month and a half or so that he’s done something like this; just up and left or didn’t show up and had no way of telling me that he was late or not coming at all…
I don’t understand; why is it such a difficult concept?? It’s just “hey, honey, I’m going to be out tonight, and then i’ll have work tomorrow, but i’ll see you… Sometime. I love you. ๐Ÿ™‚ ”

Like…that’s all i’d need but that’s too hard.
Uuugh. I’m just ticked and frustrated. I don’t even know when I’m actually going to get to talk to him, cuz he works at 4 tomorrow and i’m certain he won’t be home before then to come see me…he works 8am to early afternoon tuesday and wednesday and i work early afternoon until 8:30 or 9pm. So basically i’m probably not going to see him until thursday night.

*sigh* i’m just being stupid, i know. It’s just super annoying.
It’s just one of those times when it’s the nitty-gritty, dirty, icky “better or worse” stuff about a relationship. Don’t enter one unless you’re sure you can handle it.

Leave a Reply

