This Sunday Afternoon…

I planned on taking a cutesy picture of myself and my elephant pants I got from my cousin, sitting with my bare feet out the window in my husbands Buick today. It was sunshiny-beautiful out, not too hot or too cold, and I was blasting classic rock hits and eating a $5 fill-up-cup of frozen yogurt with strawberries, caramel turtles, mochi and Nutella on it. Just relaxing, outside with the windows down in my favorite section of town.
I thought about taking a picture (cuz let’s be real, it was gosh-darn picture-perfect) but then I realized, if i did, it would be thru Instagram, and I’d spend the last few minutes I had there filtering and checking and rechecking the likes and I just thought… “No. Some moments are meant to be enjoyed just by you. So enjoy it for real, and don’t think about anything else until this moment is over, and you’ve gotten all the happiness out of it you can possibly get.”
So I did. 🙂 and it was really awesome.
Tbh, I wasn’t going to post it to social media at all, but it’s late, and I wanted to remember it and write it down while it was still fresh before it faded away with the rest of my good memories.
Make the most of good memories, gang. Just do it.

via my tumblr @meyla3839 🙂

Leave a comment